Act Courageous and offend people

20130418-074835.jpgThere is so much to say and so much to share in today’s hyper connected world. Those of you who utliize some or all of the tools for consuming (and ultimately sharing) information are part of an ever growing intelligence the world has never seen.

Reflecting on an article about Guy Kawasaki auto tweeting during the immediate aftermath of the Boston Marathon bombing made me think of the wisdoms of Greg Gutfeld’s book The Joy of Hate. He basically states that too many people are whiners and walk around spouting phony outrage. This phony outrage has us discussing the “discussion” rather than what we should be discussing. Make sense? The unintended consequence of over thinking is that we loose our focus on what really matters. What really matters is what you and I have to say. We must walk through our days mindful of our fellow man, yet understanding that he needs (not just wants) to hear what you have to say.

I want to hear from you. Share with me a time where you had something profound to say but feared offending someone and said nothing.
Rocco De Leo

About Rocco De Leo

I am Rocco DeLeo. For years, I felt like I had so much more to offer the world than simply going to work and coming home. While I've always found my work to be engaging and rewarding, I knew I had much more to offer. Over the last few years, I've started focusing on personal development, my relationship with God, and what to do next. I write and podcast (And Dad Makes 7 Podcast) at www.roccodeleo.com about this journey. Mostly, I enjoy sharing the struggle, but sometimes I find some wisdom to share. My wife Jamie and I are raising a blended family with 5 children. Thankfully she stays home. When I'm not creating, I'm usually running trails, fishing with my kids, or enjoying a cigar in my backyard.

One thought on “Act Courageous and offend people

Leave a Reply

